If you want to leave a group chat:
- In the group conversation, tap the "i" icon in the top right corner
- Tap Leave
-Your group will be notified you have left the conversation
-The group conversation will remain on your Messaging threads view.
-You can delete the group conversation completely by swiping left from the threads view
-If you leave the conversation, you will not be able to join the conversation unless you are invited back in.
- You can Mute the conversation if you wish to remain in the group but not receive notifications