If you delete a Sudo and it is marked as your Primary Sudo, you will need to select a new Sudo to become your Primary.
- Tap the menu icon in the top left corner
- Tap Settings
- Tap Manage Sudos
- Tap the Sudo you want to make your Primary
- Tap the Star next to Primary Sudo
Please note: If you delete a Sudo, in addition to permanently losing your phone number and email address, all data history (emails, messages, etc) will also be deleted and cannot be recovered.