If you delete a Sudo and it is marked as your Primary Sudo, you will need to select a new Sudo to be your Primary Sudo.
- Tap the "i" icon in the bottom right corner of your Sudo card
- Tap the settings icon in the top left corner of your Sudo card
- Tap "Set as Primary Sudo"
- Tap "Done" to save your changes
Please note: If you delete a Sudo, all data history (emails, messages, etc) will also be deleted and cannot be recovered.